My First Telecoms Meeting (Singapore MOH)

It just happend last week, after an email that assigned me as the person in charge from the Office….

No latter then 1~2 hours, I was called on the phone and overthere started begining with,

“Mr. Liu, this is the Minstry of Health Hodlings calling from Singapore! we would like to have a telecoms meeting"

“with you now~ My name is Kelly, together with my colleague, Andrew!  Very nice to talk to you…"

Wow! how efficiency was that the MOH made the phone call, and how soon it is that I was involved.

Although, it’s been many times that I received or made certain oversea calls, but it’s the first time that the people

called and asked for a telecoms meeting.  And, most of the time in my previous expeirence, I often had time to prepare,

read through all the reatede document, and I would make the phone call myself.

This time was really different!

And, this case was really different than before as well.

I recall, it started intermittently from early this year.

Rename of the Singapore Pharmacy Council from the original Singapore Pharmacy Board, Singapore looking for

professional alliance from foregin countries (included Taiwan, but with limitted restrictions), and now a National

Proposal directed by the Minitry of Health (Holdings) leading it healthcare sectors recruiting Pharmacists and other

professions from Taiwan to work in Singapore…

I was assgined as the person in charge to assiting the Singapore MOH to promote/advertise the recruitment meeting

they are going to held in the end of this year (around November).  I am really excited about the collaboration and do

really looking forward to the outcome.  Anyway, I shall get myself prepared all the time, and alway be ready for any

unexpected expectedly.

Perhaps, tomorrow, there would be another one telecoms meeting.  Who knows what would happend after my

3 pages of promotion plan? haha!

Yours,

MB

發表迴響

